Arizona State Sun Devils College World Series History
ASU is 5-time CWS champs and has produced some of baseball's biggest stars
Arizona State Baseball Championship History
Going into the 2013 season, the Sun Devils have made the College Baseball World Series
22 times.
ASU College Baseball World Series Appearances:

1964, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1987, 1988, 1993,
1994, 1998, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010
Arizona State College World Series Championships:
ASU has won five national championships

1965, 1967, 1969, 1977 & 1981
Arizona State Baseball has a strong tradition of excellence and the Sun Devils hope to return to the College World
and add to the Sun Devils tremendous baseball legacy
A Sun Devil Before he became "Mr.
For a college football player to be dubbed Mr. October,
you might think that his best games were saved for
homecoming. However, ASU's Mr. October was the
one and only Reggie Jackson.

Jackson actually arrived in Tempe on a football
scholarship before starring for the university's
baseball team.   Jackson earned a spot in ASU's Hall
of Fame for his tremendous play in the 1960's and
joined Cooperstown for his consistent home run
prowess that intensified in World Series play.
Before he became the Home
Run King
Long before he entered the MLB record
books for most home runs hit in a season
and career, Barry Bonds starred as an
First-Team All-American honors in 1985 for
the Sun Devils.
While playing for ASU, Bonds hit .347 with
45 home runs and 175 RBI's.  In 1985, he
was drafted by the Pirates in the first round
of the draft.
Click Here For
Arizona State Baseball
Jerseys available in
traditional and fork logo
Find adult sizes Small - 3x and
Youth sizes Small -XL
Find tremendous features such as
tackle twill lettering, full button
designs, team color panels, Dri-Fit
technology, and jock tags.
Click Here For
ASU Sundevils Baseball Hats, T-Shirts and
Find Authentic fitted hats, T-Shirts and a full line of
Winkles Field- Packard Stadium at
Brock Ballpark
With a seating capacity of 4,500, this facility has
served Sun Devils baseball since 1974.  Not only do
you find a championship level of baseball played there,
but the stadium also offers beautiful sights such as the
outfield wall being lined with palm trees and the
Superstition Mountains offer a picturesque
ASU Golden Spikes
Award Winners
Awarded annually to the best
amateur baseball player by USA
Baseball and sponsored by the MLB
Players Association.
The Golden Spikes Award was first
presented in 1978
  • Bob Horner 1978
  • Oddibe McDowell 1984
  • Mike Kelly 1991
ASU Golden Spikes winner Bob Horner
Bobby Winkles
While managing the Sun Devils baseball
program from 1959-71, Winkles delivered
three College World Series championships
and was named the Sporting News Coach
of the Year three times.  His No. jersey is
honored at Packard Stadium where the
field is named in his honor.
Discover the stories behind
the nickname, Sparky mascot
and more.